You are currently viewing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Betting Guide

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Betting Guide


The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be taking place in Australia, the 2021 titleholders defeated New Zealand in the final with the event taking place between October and November in 2022.

The group stages will protest off on the 16th of October 2022 and the event will run through until the final on the 13th of November 2022, will the Aussies retain their jewel?

This event is actually the tallied 2020 event that had to be cancelled, the 2021 event went ahead as normal, firstly listed for India but took place in the UAE & Oman and this bone

was rearranged for 2022.


The twelve brigades who made it through to the main event in the 2021 event all admit an automatic situation for this event meaning the following brigades will appear at the 2022 T20 World Cup

Australia( titleholders), Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

Four fresh countries make up the sixteen brigades at the 2022 T20 World Cup, these will come from two global qualification groups and it was Ireland, Netherlands, UAE and Zimbabwe who made it through.


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Betting Tips

There are some great justice pikers on OLBG and they will have you covered with their 2022 T20 World Cup Betting Tips throughout the event with prognostications on who’ll win outright as well as each individual match.

The first option is to head over to the Stylish Justice Pikers runner, then we display the stylish justice pikers on OLBG, by stylish we mean pikers who have shown a profit over the once time for all of their justice prognostications, the runner will only show pikers who have open tips.

still, on this runner you’ll be suitable to see which issues are being most supported by the expert justice pikers for each game and the event outgrowth request too, If you want to see more in- depth options also head over to the Justice laying prognostications runner.

In addition, you can click on each individual match to see much more, each request and outgrowth available will be shown along with the number of tips on each outgrowth and you can read the expert pikers studies on the games, and their logic for why they’ve backed their vaticination.

Also, if you have not formerly, we aren’t sure why you wouldn’t have! There have formerly been over a million downloads, get the OLBG App installed and have all of those T20 World Cup prognostications in one easy place to find.


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Past Winners

There have only been seven former winners of the T20 World Cup, nine brigades have appeared in all six former events, only one country has won further than formerly with the West Indies winning in both 2012 & 2016, and the first- ever winners were India in 2007, Pakistan also won the 2009 event, England won it in 2010 and in between the two triumphs by the West Indies, Sri Lanka won it in 2014 and they’ve made the most tests with a aggregate of three having been runner- up in both 2009 & 2012.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Country Performances

When looking at the performances by the countries in the event, only fastening on those who have played at least ten matches also it’s Sri Lanka who has the stylish strike rate with them winning63.95 of the matches with twenty- seven palms from their forty- three games, there are four other countries which also find themselves in the sixty chance range, India63.51, South Africa with62.85 and thanks to their performances in the 2021 event, both Pakistan(61.25) and Australia(61.11) have moved above the 60 mark.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Records

Highest Win Margin

Sri Lanka beat Kenya by 172 runs after setting them a target of 261 and then bowling them out for a total of 88 during the 2007 tournament.

Highest Innings Total

The 260-6 set by Sri Lanka in the previously mentioned record is also the highest-scoring innings, some thirty runs more than the next best which England (230-8) set in 2016.

Highest Match Aggregate

At the Wankhede Stadium in 2016, the match between England and South Africa set the highest aggregate score, England with 230 and South Africa with 229 for a total of 459 runs!

Lowest Innings Total

The two lowest-scoring innings have both come across Sri Lanka, the lowest was 39 set by the Netherland in 2014 and seven days later Sri Lanka bowled New Zealand out for 60!

Lowest Match Aggregate

Given the Netherlands batted first in the above record when only scoring 39, it’s no surprise that the match is also the lowest-scoring aggregate with Sri Lanka hitting the needed 40 runs for a match total of 79 runs, the only match in this tournament ever to have under 100 runs.



Leave a Reply